Skip to content

Paid $400 Toward Auto Loan Today

April 30, 2009

After preparing May’s budget after I deposited my paycheck today, I’m set to pay $1217.70 towards my auto loan this month. Due to an unexpected parking ticket, I had to slightly reduce my intended amount, but hopefully will make it up with my eBay sales this month. Incidentally, how lucky am I that Auctiva decided to extend its free trial throughout May?! Very cool site, and convenient. I have about 7 saved auctions right now that are just waiting for me to take pictures of the items so I can post them.

Going back to the car, after all allocations, $400 of that $1217.70 is available from today’s paycheck, so I just went and paid that off. What can I say, I LOVE hitting that PAY button…

I’ve been checking out library books on crafts to see if I can make something to sell online as a part time gig to generate extra income. I’m not particularly crafty though (that gene went to my sister), so I didn’t see anything that really rocked my boat. I do want to make Japanese lamps (I think they’re so pretty) and think they would be popular, but I’ve never done woodworking before and I don’t have any tools. I’ll keep looking…

I still haven’t switched over to YNAB yet. I’m just so used to my Google Excel spreadsheets and really enjoy being able to fiddle with them at home and office.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

